MNS Award Voting is Now Closed

Booking Agent of the Year – Presented by CBDC NOBL

Bruce Morel
Jason MacIsaac
Stephanie Purcell
Wayne O’Connor

Community Presenter of the Year – Presented by MacQuarrie’s Pharmasave

Cecilia Concerts
Deep Roots Music Cooperative
Lunenburg Folk Harbour Society
Merigomish Schoolhouse Community Centre
Strathspey Performing Arts Centre
Town of Port Hawkesbury

Company of the Year – Presented by Truro Mall

Forward Music Group
Jones & Co.
Pigeon Row
Sonic Entertainment
Sound of Pop
The Syrup Factory

Corporate Sponsor of the Year – Presented by Hampton Inn & Suites Truro

Casino Nova Scotia
Jules Chamberlain at Red Door Realty
Molson Coors Canada
TD Bank

Educator of the Year – Presented by Dalhousie Agricultural College

Craig Mercer
Elise Besler
Jody Lyne
Maxim Cormier
Shannon Quinn
Tracey MacNeil

Event of the Year – Presented by Events Truro Colchester

Halifax Jazz Festival
Halifax Pop Explosion
Halifax Urban Folk Festival
In The Dead of Winter Festival
Nova Scotia Mass Choir Presents – Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Tribute Concert – The Dream Continues
United Not Isolated Festival

Industry Professional of the Year – Presented by The Tweed Suit – Traditional Barbering

Andree Gracie
Caroline Murphy
Dana Beeler
Erin McGuire
Owen Lee
Stephanie Purcell

Live Technician of the Year

Alex Ford
Blaine Fraser
Lucas Reeves
Ryan Smith
Trevor DeSouza
Wayne O’Connor

Manager of the Year

Alyssa Gallant
Bruce Morel
Kyle Cunjack
Melanie Stone
Nigel Jenkins

Media Professional of the Year

Ana Almeida
Bill Roach
Hillary Windsor
Paul Brothers
Stephen Cooke
Tara Thorne

Producer of the Year

Alex Meade
Daniel Ledwell
Jon Landry
Jordan Metro
Myles Goodwyn
Scott Ferguson

Production Company of the Year

Bernie’s Audio
Tour Tech East

Promoter of the Year

Jeff Pineau (The Seahorse/Marquee)
Mike Campbell
Sonic Concerts

Publicist of the Year

Sarah Atkinson
Kimberly Sinclair
Trevor Murphy
Wendy Philips

Radio Program of the Year – Presented by Culinary Creations by Ellen

East Coast After Dark (CIOE)
East Coast Countdown (Syndicated)
East Coast Music Hour (CBC)
East Coast Rising (The Hawk)
Route 104 (Q104)
Sweet Music (East Coast FM)

Radio Station of the Year – Presented by Theriault Financial

CFRQ-FM, 104.3 FM, Q104
CIGO-FM, 101.5 FM, The Hawk
CKBW-FM, 98.1 FM, CKBW Radio
CKOA-FM, 89.7 FM, The Coast
CKTO-FM, 100.9 FM, Big Dog Truro

Recording Studio of the Year

Codapop Studios
Echo Lake Studio
Lakewind Sound Studios
New Scotland Yard
The Sonic Temple

Studio Engineer of the Year

Daniel Ledwell
Darren van Niekerk
Jason Jenkyns
Michael “Sheppy” Shepherd
Scott Ferguson
Thomas Stajcer

Venue of the Year – Presented by Ticketpro

Highland Arts Theatre
Port Hawkesbury Civic Centre
The Carleton
The Commune
The Seahorse
The Union St.

Visual Artist of the Year

Glen Leck
James Bennett
kt Lamond
Megan Green
Sara Russell
Scott Blackburn

Volunteer of the Year – Presented by Subway

Christine Latter-Stratton
Eirinn Fraser
Liz Gigi Sdraulig
Miriam MacDonald
Tim Thibault
Zach Glennen