• speech bubble


  • All current members of Music Nova Scotia are eligible to vote for this year’s Music and Industry Awards. Voting will take place online through the Music Nova Scotia website, instructions will be sent to membership. Voting is now open and will close on Friday, September 29th at 5:00 PM.

    The public will also get the chance to vote for the Entertainer of the Year Award.

    Voting for Entertainer of the Year will open on Friday, October 6th and close on Friday, October 27th. Stay tuned for more details.

  • Booking Agent of the Year - Sponsored by CBDC NOBL

    Jason MacIssac
    Stephanie Purcell
    Val Denn
    Wayne O'Connor

    Community Presenter of the Year - Sponsored by MacQuarries Pharmasave

    Cecilia Concerts
    Glasgow Square Theatre
    The Marigold Cultural Centre
    Strathspey Place
    The Pavilion
    The Town of Port Hawkesbury

    Company of the Year - Sponsored by Burchell MacDougall LLP

    GroundSwell Music
    Jayo Productions and Promotions
    Leaf Music
    Rocking Horse Road Productions
    Sonic Entertainment Group
    Village Sound

    Corporate Sponsor of the Year - Sponsored by Hampton Inn

    Holiday Inn Truro
    Molson Coors Canada
    NuStay Energy

    Educator of the Year

    Craig Mercer
    Elise Besler
    Jody Lyne
    Krista Keough
    Maxim Cormier
    Shannon Quinn

    Event of the Year - Sponsored by Events Truro Colchester

    Celtic Colours International Festival
    GroundSwell Music Festival
    Halifax Jazz Festival
    Halifax Pop Explosion
    In The Dead of Winter Festival
    Obey Convention

    Industry Professional of the Year - Sponsored by Ticketpro

    Dana Beeler
    Erin McGuire
    Kayla Borden
    Mike Campbell
    Sarah Atkinson
    Stephanie Purcell

    Live Technician of the Year

    Alex Ford
    Blaine Fraser
    Georgie Dudka
    Jonathan Cornwall
    Kailyn MacDonald
    Trevor DeSouza

    Manager of the Year

    Alyssa Gallant
    Jon Landry
    Kayla Borden
    Marc Perry
    Mark Cwajna
    Melanie Stone

    Media Professional of the Year

    Heidi Petracek
    Hillary Windsor
    James Bennett
    Mitch Cuzner
    Stephen Cooke
    Tara Thorne

  • Promoter of the Year - Sponsored by Truro Mall

    C.J. Hill
    GroundSwell Music
    Jayo Productions and Promotions
    Jeff Pineau
    Mike Campbell
    Sonic Concerts

    Producer of the Year

    Alex Meade
    Daniel Ledwell
    Erin Costelo
    Jon Landry
    Jordan Metro
    Keke Beatz

    Production Company of the Year

    Bernie's Audio
    Holland Audio Productions
    Rockbound Productions
    Sound Source Pro Audio

    Publicist of the Year

    Dana Beeler
    Grace Russell
    Kimberly Sinclair
    Hassan King
    Sarah Atkinson
    Trevor Murphy

    Radio Program of the Year

    East Coast Countdown
    East Coast Rising (The Hawk)
    Halifax is Burning (CKDU-FM)
    Maritime Centre Stage (FX-101.9)
    Route 104 (Q104 FM)
    Smooth Grooves (CKDU-FM)

    Radio Station of the Year - Sponsored by Theriault Financial

    101.5 FM The Hawk
    Big Dog 100.9 FM
    CBC Radio 1 (Halifax)
    CIOE 97.5
    Q104 FM

    Recording Studio of the Year

    Centreline Studios
    Codapop Studios
    Lakewind Sound Studios
    The Old Confidence Lodge
    The Sonic Temple
    Village Sound

    Studio Engineer of the Year

    Alex Meade
    Darren Van Niekerk
    Jason Jenkyns
    Jordan Metro
    Michael "Sheppy" Shepherd
    Scott Ferguson

    Venue of the Year - Sponsored by Canadian Music Week

    Alteregos Cafe
    Codapop Studios
    The Carleton Music Bar & Grill
    The Marigold Cultural Centre
    The Pavilion
    The Seahorse

    Visual Artist of the Year

    Alyssa Gallant
    Darren Pyper
    James Bennett
    Jeff Miller
    KT Lamond

    Volunteer of the Year - Sponsored by Local Love Truro

    C.J. Hill
    Jack Murtha
    Kayla Borden
    Lauren Nickerson
    Matthew Waterman

  • Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone